Review: Come To My Door by Lexa Luthor

Charlie always swore she’d go out with a bang!

Cover: May Dawney


But it isn’t her time, at least not in Kal’s eyes. Questioning her survival, Charlie learns that the godly ruler brought her back from death. Charlie refuses to believe it, until she witnesses it for herself.

Although Charlie isn’t ready to face the truth behind Kal’s actions, they continue their dangerous and secretive affair. Their relationship grows deeper, triggering more than just new feelings. All signs are pointing toward change, but Charlie focuses on what happened to Starr, her only surviving crewmember. To her horror, Starr has been taken by the other surviving group of Earthlings, who are on Serrato, and will be auctioned off into slavery. Charlie hastens to put together a team in hopes of rescuing Starr from a prison on one of Serrato’s moons.

But can Charlie make it in time before Starr is sold and lost forever? And will she be prepared for what changes will come to Kal, herself, and even the future of Kander?

I have to admit that the beginning starts with a tearjerker. I was crying. My Mom was laughing at me and I was in tears. Damn. It was sad, but good.

Lexa Luthor begins Come To My Door by sucking us into an emotional whirlwind and locking us in there. Charlie’s history is brought to the fore (damn…spoiler!). Well the synopsis tells you that she survived the crash so I am not really giving that much away (laugh).

Luthor then takes us from intense emotion to fight mode and every emotion from then out. I loved it! Charlie’s complexity and past is explained in this book and how it is affecting Kal. As always some of the best scenes are between Charlie and Kal (wink).

Luthor brings us action, tears, and emotional intimacy…oh yeah and death threats from the present and the past. So look out in the next one because it looks like Kal and Charlie might have a battle coming at them from all sides. I love it!!! See you on Kandar.

I received an ARC of this book and I am writing a review without prejudice and voluntarily.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Keep up with the latest reviews and stories on Phoebe’s Randoms by subscribing now!

Books in “The Alpha God” series:

#1 Dancing in the Darkness (See my review 25 January 2020)

#3 Born to Be Mine set for release on 28 May 2020

Further Details:
Publisher: Luthor Publishing, 978734042610, 2020
Setting: Kander; Series: Alpha God #2
Pages: 199; Sex: Rated R
Vintage Photo from Lexa Luthor’s website.
Synopsis taken from Lexa Luthor’s Blog:

*G!p is an abbreviation for “girl penis.” Check the author’s blog to learn more about the F/F version of Omegaverse and related terms like g!p and fempreg.

Editor’s Note: previously published on PRW on 14 February 2020. Edited with updated content & PR standard formatting on 5 April 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s